HLAA WEBINAR
Advocacy During the Pandemic: Tips and Resources for People with Hearing Loss


Presenter: Lise Hamlin, Director of Public Policy, HLAA
Date: Friday, June 12, 2020
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT)
Don’t miss Friday’s free captioned webinar on Advocacy During the Pandemic: Tips and Resources for People with Hearing Loss, presented by Lise Hamlin, Director of Public Policy, HLAA. Click the “Register” button below to attend.

When the pandemic hit and shutdowns across the country began, HLAA immediately pivoted from our day to day advocacy to working on providing information and education about how to survive the pandemic with a hearing loss. In this webinar, we will talk about what HLAA is seeing and hearing across the country and will provide tips and resources to help you advocate for access during and after the coronavirus pandemic.

SEE RECORDINGS AND Q&A TRANSCRIPTS OF PREVIOUS WEBINARS

3/24 – Coping with the Coronavirus and Isolation, Part 1
4/02 – Coping with the Coronavirus and Isolation, Part 2
4/17 – Hearing Assistive Technology at Home
4/29 – Audiological Care and COVID-19
5/14 – How Hearing Better Leads to Living Better
5/21 – Face Masks and Hearing Loss: Practical Tips and Strategies
5/27 – Automatic Speech Recognition (ASR)
List of ALL recordings and upcoming webinars

Registration is required for HLAA webinars. Should you have any questions, please contact webinars@hearingloss.org.

Did you like this post?
Please Share

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Hearing Loss Association of Florida

The Hearing Loss Association of Florida, Inc. (HLAA-FL), a Voluntary non-profit organization, is dedicated to the well-being of the more than 3-million Floridians of all ages and communication styles with hearing loss.

Previous Post | Next Post

Advertise Here / Support HLAA-FL

Florida Newsletter Signup

HLAA Archives

Design is a funny word