Hearing Loss Association of Florida Post Advertisement Banner

The The Hearing Loss Association of Florida, Inc. (HLAA-FL) website is one of the most visited and comprehensive sites related to hearing loss throughout the State of Florida. We are under the national umbrella of The Hearing Loss Association of America headquartered in Rockville, MD.

 

We strive to provide our audience with the latest information on products, services, research, and technology in the hearing health care field. Our visitors and members look for practical and useful information. They also find personal stories of people with hearing loss to find encouragement and give them the feeling that they are not alone and can live successfully with a hearing loss.

April 25, 2020 HLAA National Virtual Meeting

Looking for the HLAA National Newsroom? Click here.

Search HLAA Florida Website

Share the Love:

HLAA National Virtual Meeting
April 25, 2–3:30 p.m. (ET)

Gael Hannan smiling

 
Speaker:
Gael Hannan
Hearing Loss Advocate, Writer, Speaker, Humorist
Watch Gael’s entertaining and informative video for registration tips.
Topic:
A humorous look at the highs and lows of physically
distancing with hearing loss.
Moderators:
Holly Cohen, Hearing Health Advocate
Shari Eberts, HLAA Board Vice Chair
Roxana Rotundo, HLAA Board Member

Please join a captioned virtual get together for the hearing loss community. Come ready to socially connect while we are physically distant. The captioned Zoom meeting will include a presentation from our speaker plus ample time for questions and conversation.

Register for Virtual Meeting

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Helpful Hints and Tutorials
  • Zoom concerns have been addressed and procedures will be modified as Zoom continues to update their software. The main security issue was with open meetings. When you register, it creates a unique link for a password protected session.
  • Use a computer. If possible, attend the meeting on a computer rather than via a smart phone or iPad. This will give you the best layout to view the captions as well as other meeting features.
  • Captions. Meetings are captioned. How to See Closed Captions in ZOOM
  • Check your time zone. This meeting will take place live at 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT and 11 a.m. PT. If you are in a different time zone, please adjust the time so you do not miss the meeting.
  • Questions? Feel free to email us at [email protected].

Previous Post | Next Post

Hearing Loss Association of Florida

The Hearing Loss Association of Florida, Inc. (HLAA-FL), a Voluntary non-profit organization, is dedicated to the well-being of the more than 3-million Floridians of all ages and communication styles with hearing loss.
Advertise / Support HLAA-FL

Florida Newsletter Signup

HLAA Archives

Design is a funny word